About Us

About Us

America Saves, a campaign managed by the nonprofit Consumer Federation of America, motivates, encourages, and supports low- to moderate-income households to save money, reduce debt, and build wealth. The research-based campaign uses the principles of behavioral economics and social marketing to change behavior. Non‐profit, government, and corporate groups participate in America Saves nationally and through local, regional, and statewide campaigns around the country. America Saves encourages individuals to take the America Saves pledge and organizations to promote savings year-round and during America Saves Week.

America Saves also targets three populations with unique savings needs through:

  • Military Saves – A component of America Saves and a participant in the Department of Defense Financial Readiness Network, which seeks to motivate, support, and encourage military families to save money, reduce debt, and build wealth. 
  • America Saves for Young Workers – A program to support and motivate young workers to use direct deposit to save part of their pay through their first-time work experience.
  • America Saves Split to Save is a free online program provided to employers to motivate and encourage their employees to save the easiest way – automatically through split deposit.

Contact Us

You Don't Have To Go It Alone

America Saves helps you reach your savings and debt reduction goals. It all starts when you make a commitment to yourself to save through the America Saves pledge. When you pledge, America Saves will send you detailed information on how to reach your savings goal and remind you of the amount you chose to save. You will also receive monthly challenges to save, as well as information and advice to help you save for your goal. Additionally we encourage you to interact with other member savers, learn from their experiences, and exchange money-saving ideas. Think of us as your own personal support system.

If you have a question or comment for America Saves, email us directly or use the form to get in touch and we will reply to you as soon as possible.

Main Office & Staff Contacts

Consumer Federation of America
Attn: America Saves
1620 Eye St. NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 387-6121
Fax: (202) 265-7989
save@americasaves.org

George Barany
America Saves Director
gbarany@consumerfed.org
(202) 387-6121

Angela Caban
Military Saves Director
acaban@consumerfed.org
(202) 642-5247

Sara Cooper
Project Director
scooper@consumerfed.org
(202) 939-1014

Anna Marie Lowery
Director of Meetings and Events
alowery@consumerfed.org
(202) 939-1005

Benjamin Moss 
Communications Specialist
bmoss@consumerfed.org

Amelia O'Rourke-Owens
Director of Youth Financial Capability
ameliao@consumerfed.org
(919) 972-8646

Carolyn Pemberton
Senior Program Manager
cpemberton@consumerfed.org
(202) 939-1002

Stephen Ross
Program Coordinator
sross@consumerfed.org
(202) 642-5941

Shykeia Spinks 
Communications Coordinator
sspinks@consumerfed.org

Lila Quintiliani, AFC®
Military Saves Program Manager
lquintiliani@consumerfed.org
(202) 630-6707

Kia Young 
Communications Manager
kyoung@consumerfed.org

Our Partners

America Saves' work to improve saving behavior is generously supported by a number of partners.

Check out our popular saver resources...


Want to receive the latest info from America Saves?